Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

Making Your
2020 Stewardship Offering is a click away!


CORONAVIRUS UPDATE

Church Services Closed to the Faithful

Please do not come to the Church

All Annunciation ministry-related activities canceled

CHURCH OFFICE IS CLOSED
please call and leave a voicemail
or email the office directly:
REJOICE NEWSLETTER
APRIL/MAY  2020
https://docs.google.com/a/annunciation-nyc.org/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=YW5udW5jaWF0aW9uLW55Yy5vcmd8cHJvZHVjdGlvbnxneDoxN2FjNDNmNDdhM2U1ZTFh



April 2020
Church Services Closed to the Faithful
Please DO NOT come to the Church

Friday, April 3
Akathist Hymn  6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 5
5th Sunday of Lent
St. Mary of Egypt
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.  

Tuesday, April 7
Great Compline 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 8
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00 p.m..

Saturday, April 11
Saturday of Lazarus
Orthros 8:00 a.m, Divine Liturgy 9:00 a.m.  

Palm Sunday Morning - April 12
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m. 
April 2020 (continued)
Palm Sunday Evening - April 12
Orthros of the Bridegroom - 7:00 p.m.

Holy Monday - April 13
Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m.

Holy Tuesday - April 14
Presanctified Liturgy 9:00 a.m. 
Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m. 
The Hymn of Kassiane

Holy Wednesday - April 15
Sacrament of Holy Unction 3:00 p.m. 
Orthros of the Mystical Supper 7:00 p.m. 

Holy Thursday - April 16
Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper 7:00 a.m. 
Passion of Christ - Reading of the Twelve Gospels 6:30 p.m. 

Holy Friday - April 17
Royal Hours 8:00 a.m.
Great Vespers - Unnailing of Christ from the Cross 3:30 p.m. 
Orthros Service of the Lamentations 7:00 p.m. 

Holy Saturday - April 18
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil 9:00 a.m.
Orthros of Holy Saturday 11:00 p.m. 

Great and Holy Pascha - April 19
Midnight Paschal Divine Liturgy 12:00 a.m. 
Agape Vespers 11:00 a.m.

Bright Thursday - April 23
St. George the Trophybearer
We will celebrate with 
St. George Greek Orthodox Church
307 W 54 St.
New York, NY 

Bright Friday - April 24
Theotokos of the Life-Giving Spring
Orthros 8:00am, Divine Liturgy 9:00am

Sunday, April 26
Thomas Sunday
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.  

VOTIVE CANDLE

Click Image Above to
Purchase a Votive Candle to be lit in the Annunciation Church.
$10.61

Quick Reference Calendar