Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

OCTOBER 2018

Paraklesis Each Wednesday
6:00 pm

Sunday, October 21
6th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 8:45 am, Divine Liturgy 10:00 am

Monday, October 22
St. Iakovos, the Brother of our Lord 
Orthros 6:00 pm, Divine Liturgy 7:00 pm

Friday, October 26
St. Demetrios, the Myrrh-Streamer
We will celebrate Divine Liturgy at:
St. George-St. Demetrios
Greek Orthodox Church
140 East 103rd St. New York, NY 

Sunday, October 28
7th Sunday of Luke
Orthros 8:45 am, Divine Liturgy 10:00 am

NOVEMBER 2018

Sunday, November 4
5th Sunday of Luke 
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy 

 Sunday, November 11 
8th Sunday of Luke 
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy

Monday, November 12
St. John Chrysostom Vigil
Great Vespers 6:30 pm
Orthros 7:30 pm
Divine Liturgy 8:30 pm

 ***
The Nativity/Christmas Fast Begins on Thursday, November 15*** 
 
Friday, November 16 
Matthew the Evangelist 
8:00am Orthros, 9:00am Divine Liturgy 


 Sunday, November 18 
9th Sunday of Luke 
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy


 Wednesday, November 21 
Entrance of the Theotokos into the Temple 
8:00am Orthros, 9:00am Divine Liturgy

 Sunday, November 25
13th Sunday of Luke 
St. Catherine the Great-Martyr 
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy 
DECEMBER 2018

Sunday, December 2
14th Sunday of Luke
8:45 am Orthros, 10:0 0am Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, December 5
St. Savvas the Sanctified
8:00 am Orthros, 9:00 am Divine Liturgy

 Sunday, December 9
10th Sunday of Luke
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy

Sunday, December 16
11th Sunday of Luke 8:45 am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy

Monday, December 17
St. Dionysios of Zakynthos
8:00 am Orthros, 9:00 am Divine Liturgy

 Sunday, December 23
Sunday Before the Nativity of Christ
8:45 am Orthros, 10:00 am Divine Liturgy


 Monday morning, December 24
Forefeast of the Holy Nativity of Christ
8:00 am Royal Hours
9:30 am
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

 Monday evening, December 24
The Holy Nativity of Christ
7:00 pm Orthros, 8:00 pm Divine Liturgy *Christmas Carols will be sung after Divine Liturgy*


 Sunday, December 30
Sunday After the Nativity of Christ
8:45 am Orthros, 10:00 am Divine Liturgy

Monday evening, December 31
St. Basil the Great
Circumcision of Christ
5:00 pm Orthros
6:00 pm Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar