Welcome to Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church - New York City!


Send Your 2021
Paschal Appeal Offering

Click the image above to go to the donation form  OR

Donors can also access the giving form by texting Xenia Pascha to 73256.  Follow the link in the reply message
Church Opening Information

All worshipers are requested to pre-register to attend any church service. Click here to register 

CHURCH OFFICE IS OPEN ON LIMITED BASIS
Please call and leave a voicemail
or email the office directly

Annunciation is Streaming Live
Click Below to to visit our Channel
Youtube Logo

APRIL / MAY 2021
REJOICE NEWSLETTER


April 2021
SATURDAY/SUNDAY SERVICES

Capacity with social distancing is limited to 48 attendees.
Registration is REQUIRED to attend any Annunciation church service
Read more about the regulations here

Sunday, April 18
5th Sunday of Lent
St. Mary of Egypt
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.  

Saturday, April 24
Saturday of Lazarus
Orthros 8:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy 9:00 a.m.

Palm Sunday Morning - April 25
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m. 

May 2021

Holy Saturday - May 1
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil 9:00 a.m.
Orthros of Holy Saturday 11:00 p.m.

Great and Holy Pascha - May 2
Midnight Paschal Divine Liturgy 12:00 a.m. 
Agape Vespers 11:00 a.m.
April 2021
WEEKDAY LENTEN SERVICES

Capacity with social distancing is limited to 48 attendees.
Registration is REQUIRED to attend any Annunciation church service.

Tuesday, April 13
Great Compline 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 14
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00 p.m.

Friday, April 16
Akathist Hymn 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 20
Great Compline 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 21
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00 p.m.

HOLY WEEK 2021

Palm Sunday Evening - April 25
Orthros of the Bridegroom - 7:00 p.m.

Holy Monday - April 26
Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m.

Holy Tuesday - April 27
Presanctified Liturgy 9:00 a.m. 
Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m. 
The Hymn of Kassiane

Holy Wednesday - April 28
Sacrament of Holy Unction 3:00 p.m. 
Orthros of the Mystical Supper 7:00 p.m. 

Holy Thursday - April 29
Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper 7:00 a.m. 
Passion of Christ - Reading of the Twelve Gospels 6:30 p.m. 

Holy Friday - April 30
Royal Hours 8:00 a.m.
Great Vespers - Unnailing of Christ from the Cross 3:30 p.m. 
Orthros Service of the Lamentations 7:00 p.m. 

PHILOPTOCHOS LOCAL 40
Women's Personal Care Kits Drive


VOTIVE CANDLE $10.00
Text Xenia Candle to
73256 on your mobile device

Click Image Above to
Purchase a Votive Candle to be lit in the Annunciation Church.

Quick Reference Calendar