Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

DECEMBER 2018

Paraklesis Each Wednesday
6:00 pm

 ***The Nativity/Christmas Fast Began on Thursday, November 15*** 

Sunday, December 16
11th Sunday of Luke
8:45 am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy

  Monday, December 17
St. Dionysios of Zakynthos 
8:00 am Orthros, 9:00 am Divine Liturgy
 
Sunday, December 23
Sunday Before the Nativity of Christ
8:45 am Orthros, 10:00 am Divine Liturgy


 Monday morning, December 24
Forefeast of the Holy Nativity of Christ
8:00 am Royal Hours
9:30 am Vesperal Liturgy of
St. Basil the Great

 Monday evening, December 24
The Holy Nativity of Christ
7:00 pm Orthros, 8:00 pm Divine Liturgy *Christmas Carols will be sung after Divine Liturgy* 

 Sunday, December 30
Sunday After the Nativity of Christ
8:45 am Orthros, 10:00 am Divine Liturgy 

Monday evening, December 31
St. Basil the Great
Circumcision of Christ
5:00 pm Orthros 
6:00 pm Divine Liturgy of
St. Basil the Great
JANUARY 2019

Friday, January 4

Forefeast of Holy Theophany
9:00 am Royal Hours

Saturday, January 5
Eve of the Holy Theophany
8:00am Orthros
9:00am Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
Lesser Blessing of the Waters

Sunday, January 6
Holy Theophany of Christ
8:45am Orthros
10:00am Divine Liturgy of
St. Basil the Great
Greater Blessing of the Waters
Blessing of the Hudson

Sunday, January 13
Sunday after Theophany
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy

Thursday, January 17
Sts. Athanasios and Cyril
6:00pm Orthros, 7:00pm Divine Liturgy

Sunday, January 20
12th Sunday of Luke
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy

Friday, January 25
St. Gregory the Theologian
8:00am Orthros, 9:00am Divine Liturgy

Sunday, January 27
15th Sunday of Luke
Translation of the Relics of
St. John Chrysostom
8:45am Orthros, 10:00am Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar