Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!



Feastday of
The Annunciation of the Theotokos
Schedule of Services

Saturday, March 24

GREAT VESPERS for the
FEASTDAY OF THE
ANNUNCIATION

7:00 PM

A Lenten reception immediately follows in Demas Hall 
 
Sunday, March 25

FEASTDAY OF THE ANNUNCIATION

 Orthros 8:30 AM
Divine Liturgy 10:00 AM

A community sponsored Lenten fish dinner immediately follows Divine Services in Demas Hall.
FEBRUARY 2018

Saturday, February 17
2nd Saturday of Souls
Theodore of Tyre the Great Martyr
Orthros 8:00 a.m., Divine Liturgy, 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, February 18
Cheesefare Sunday - Forgiveness Sunday
Orthros 8:45a.m., Divine Liturgy, 10:00 a.m.
Forgiveness Vespers

Monday, February 19
Clean Monday
Sacrament of Holy Unction, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 20
Great Compline, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 21
Presanctified Liturgy, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, February 23
Salutations to the Theotokos, 6:30 p.m.

2018 Lenten Lecture #1
The Triumph of Orthodoxy and 
the Human Person as Image of God
Rev. Deacon Evan Freeman, M. Div.
Lecturer in Liturgical Art


Saturday, February 24
3rd Saturday of Souls
1st & 2nd Finding of the Head of John the Baptist
Orthros 8:00 a.m., Divine Liturgy, 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, February 25
1st Sunday of Lent
Sunday of Orthodoxy
Orthros 8:45a.m., Divine Liturgy, 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, February 27
Great Compline, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 28
Presanctified Liturgy, 6:30 p.m.
MARCH 2018

Friday, March 2
2nd Salutations of the Theotokos
6:30pm

2018 Lenten Lecture #2
Searching for Meaning
in a Secular Age
Mr. Steven Christoforou, M. Div.

Sunday, March 4
2nd Sunday of Lent, St. Gregory of Palamas
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00am

Tuesday, March 6
Great Compline
6:30pm

Wednesday, March 7
Presanctified Liturgy
6:30pm

Friday, March 9
3rd Salutations of the Theotokos
6:30pm

2018 Lenten Lecture #3
Praying the Prayer
The Lord Taught Us
V. Rev. Father Alexander Rentel, Ph.D.

Sunday, March 11
3rd Sunday of Lent
Veneration of the Holy Cross
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00am

Tuesday, March 13
Great Compline
6:30pm

Wednesday, March 14
Presanctified Liturgy
6:30pm

Friday, March 16
4th Salutations of the Theotokos
6:30pm

2018 Lenten Lecture #4
Kassiane: A Byzantine Musical Perspective
Mr. Christos Stavropoulos
Prof. of Byzantine Music

Sunday, March 18
4th Sunday of Lent
St. John of Climacus
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00am

Tuesday, March 20
Great Compline
6:30pm

Wednesday, March 21
Presanctified Liturgy
(We will be worshiping with Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Archdiocesan Cathedral)

Friday, March 23
Akathist Hymn
6:30pm

Saturday, March 24
Annunciation of the Theotokos 
Great Vespers 7:00pm

Sunday, March 25
5th Sunday of Lent
Annunciation of the Theotokos
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy 10:00am

Tuesday, March 27
Great Compline
6:30pm

Wednesday, March 28
Presanctified Liturgy
6:30pm

Saturday, March 31
Saturday of Lazarus
Orthros 8:00am, Divine Liturgy 9:00am

Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar