Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

Making Your
2019 Stewardship Offering is a click away!

Sunday, April 28
AGAPE FEAST

Agape Feast Img

All invited to share in the Paschal Agape Feast to be served in Demas Hall at the conclusion of the Resurrection Divine Liturgy, which begins after the proclamation of the the GOOD NEWS of HIS HOLY RESURRECTION at Midnight, Pascha Sunday.

A Feast donation of $25.00 per person is requested.

Advance registration requested by Sunday, April 21


Thursday, April 25
EASTER EGG PROJECT 2019


Family fun awaits all who participate in our EASTER EGG PROJECT 2019

and Registration Details.


APRIL 2019
[Paraklesis Services resume on Wednesday, May 8]

 Saturday, April 20
Saturday of Lazarus 
Orthros 8:00 a.m. / Divine Liturgy 9:00a.m.
 
HOLY WEEK 2019

 Palm Sunday Morning - April 21
8:45 a.m. Orthros / 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Palm Sunday Evening - April 21
Orthros of the Bridegroom - 7:00 p.m.

 Holy Monday - April 22
Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m.

 Holy Tuesday - April 23
Presanctified Liturgy 9:00 a.m.

Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m.
The Hymn of Kassiane

 Holy Wednesday - April 24
Sacrament of Holy Unction 3:00 p.m.
 Orthros of the Mystical Supper 7:00 p.m.

 Holy Thursday - April 25
Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper 7:00 a.m. Passion of Christ - 6:30 p.m.
Reading of the Twelve Gospels  

 Holy Friday - April 26
Royal Hours 8:00 a.m.
Great Vespers - 3:30 p.m.
Unnailing of Christ from the Cross
Orthros Service of the Lamentations 7:00 p.m. 

 Holy Saturday - April 27
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil 9:00 a.m.

Orthros of Holy Saturday 11:00 p.m.

 Great and Holy Pascha - April 28
Midnight
Paschal Divine Liturgy 12:00 a.m.

Sunday, April 28
Agape Vespers 
11:00 a.m.

MAY 2019 

Thursday, May 2 - Bright Thursday
St. Xenia of Kalamata
Theotokos of the Life-Giving Spring
Great Vespers 7:00 p.m. 

Friday, May 3 - Bright Friday
St. Xenia of Kalamata 
Theotokos of the Life-Giving Spring
Orthros 9:00 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, May 5
Sunday of Thomas 
2nd Sunday of Pascha
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m. 

Sunday, May 12 
Sunday of the Myrrh-bearing Woman
3rd Sunday of Pascha 
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, May 19 
Sunday of the Paralytic 
4th Sunday of Pascha 
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, May 21 
Sts. Constantine and Helen Orthros
 8:00 a.m, Divine Liturgy 9:00 a.m.

Sunday, May 26
5th Sunday of Pascha 
Sunday of the Samaritan Woman
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.

June 2019

Sunday, June 2
Sunday of the Blind Man
6th Sunday of Pascha
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m. 

Tuesday, June 4
Apodosis (Leave-taking) of Pascha
Orthros 6:00 p.m, Divine Liturgy 7:00 p.m. 

Thursday, June 6
Ascension of our Lord
Orthros 8:00 a.m, Divine Liturgy 9:00 a.m. 

Sunday, June 9
Fathers of the 1st Ecumenical Council
Orthros 8:45 a.m., Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m. 
Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar