Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

Making Your
2019 Stewardship Offering is a click away!

2019 Lenten Lecture Series
Fridays after Salutations to the Theotokos


Friday, March 22 - OCMC Healthcare Mission to Guatemala
Dr. Antonios Charokopos, M.D.

Friday, March 29 - Empathy & Emotional Needs
Ms. Dimitra Anton, M.A., P.D.

Friday, April 5 - Reflections on What Happens in Liturgy
V. Rev Father Rentel, Ph,D.


Saturday, March 23
St. John Chrysostom Oratorical Festival

Logo

School-age children of Annunciation are invited to participate in the 2019 St. John Chrysostom Oratorical Festival. Children prepare and present a speech related to our Orthodox faith in one of three divisions: Elementary (grades K-6), Junior (grades 7-9) and Senior (grades 10-12). Annunciation's Parish Festival will take place after pageant rehearsal on March 23rd.

Click Here for additional information or contact George Kostas at the address on this
MARCH 2019

[Paraklesis Services resume on Wednesday, May 8]

 Wednesday, March 20
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00pm

Friday, March 22 
Salutations to the Theotokos 6:30pm 

Sunday, March 24
2nd Sunday of Lent
St. Gregory Palamas
Orthros 8:45am Divine Liturgy, 10:00am 

Sunday Evening, March 24
Annunciation of the Theotokos 
Great Vespers 7:00pm

Monday Morning, March 25 
Feastday Annunciation of the Theotokos
Orthros 8:30 am,
Hierarchical Divine Liturgy, 10:00am 

Tuesday, March 26 
Great Compline 6:00pm 

 Wednesday, March 27
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00pm 

 Friday, March 29
Salutations to the Theotokos 6:30pm 

Sunday, March 31
3rd Sunday of Lent
Veneration of the Holy Cross
Orthros 8:45am, Divine Liturgy, 10:00am 
APRIL 2019

Tuesday, April 2
Great Compline 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 3
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00 p.m.

Friday, April 5
Salutations to the Theotokos - 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 7
Sunday of St. John Climacus
Orthros 8:45a.m. / Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.

 Tuesday, April 9
Great Compline 6:00 p.m.

 Wednesday, April 10
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00 p.m.

 Friday, April 12
 Akathist Hymn - 6:30 p.m.

 Sunday, April 14
Sunday of Mary of Egypt
Orthros 8:45 a.m. / Divine Liturgy 10:00 a.m.

 Tuesday, April 16
Great Compline 6:00 p.m.

 Wednesday, April 17
Presanctified Liturgy 6:00 p.m.

 Saturday, April 20
Saturday of Lazarus
Orthros 8:00 a.m. / Divine Liturgy 9:00a.m.

 Palm Sunday Morning - April 21
8:45 a.m. Orthros / 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Palm Sunday Evening - April 21
Orthros of the Bridegroom - 7:00 p.m.

 Holy Monday - April 22
Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m.

 Holy Tuesday - April 23
Presanctified Liturgy 9:00 a.m.

Orthros of the Bridegroom 7:00 p.m.
The Hymn of Kassiane

 Holy Wednesday - April 24
Sacrament of Holy Unction 3:00 p.m.
 Orthros of the Mystical Supper 7:00 p.m.

 Holy Thursday - April 25
Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper 7:00 a.m. Passion of Christ - 6:30 p.m.
Reading of the Twelve Gospels  

 Holy Friday - April 26
Royal Hours 8:00 a.m.
Great Vespers - 3:30 p.m.
Unnailing of Christ from the Cross
Orthros Service of the Lamentations 7:00 p.m. 


 Holy Saturday - April 27
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil 9:00 a.m.

Orthros of Holy Saturday 11:00 p.m.

 Great and Holy Pascha - April 28
Midnight Paschal Divine Liturgy 12:00 a.m.

Agape Vespers 11:00 a.m.
Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar