Welcome!


The Annunciation Greek Orthodox Church was established in 1892. As one of oldest Greek Orthodox Churches of the United States of America, we are proud of our legacy of love and care for our neighbor. Our proistamenos is Rev. Father Chrysostomos Gilbert.

Our website is an integral part of our parish's mission to share the "Good News" of the Gospel with the world.  You can find out more about our parish by clicking the "our parish" or the "past events" links in the header of this page.

To stay connected to all the future events and ministries of our parish we encourage you to join our email list: enter your email in the box on the left, then click "GO".
(You can opt-out at any time.)

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

Sunday, July 26

8th Sunday of Matthew
8:00 a.m. Orthros
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, August 2

9th Sunday of Matthew
8:00 a.m. Orthros
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Monday, August 3
Supplication Service to the Theotokos
6:00 p.m. Paraklesis

Tuesday, August 4
9:00 a.m. Paraklesis

Thursday, August 6
Transfiguration of our Lord
8:00 a.m. Orthros
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Friday, August 7
9:00 a.m. Paraklesis

Sunday, August 9
10th Sunday of Matthew
8:00 a.m. Orthros
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Monday, August 10
9:00 a.m. Paraklesis

Tuesday, August 11
6:00 p.m. Paraklesis

Wednesday, August 12
9:00 a.m. Paraklesis

Friday, August 13
6:00 p.m. Paraklesis

Friday, August 14
Dormition of the Theotokos
6:00 p.m. Great Vespers & Engomia

Saturday, August 15
Dormition of the Theotokos
9:00 a.m. Orthros
10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Joy Hope Children Decorate Icons in February


Quick Reference Calendar