Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

Making Your
2019 Stewardship Offering is a click away!

REJOICE NEWSLETTER
NOV/DEC 2019 - JAN. 2020




SATURDAY, DECEMBER 7 2019


November 2019

Paraklesis
Each Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.
 
Tuesday, November 12
St. John Chrysostom 
7:30 p.m. Orthros, 8:30 p.m. Divine Liturgy

The Nativity/Christmas Fast Begins 
Friday, November 15

Friday, November 15
Matthew the Evangelist
6:00 p.m. Orthros, 7:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, November 17
9th Sunday of Luke
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, November 20
Entrance of the Theotokos into the Temple (Vigil)
7:00 p.m. Great Vespers, 
8:00 p.m. Orthros, 9:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, November 24
13th Sunday of Luke
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

December 2019
Sunday, December 2
14th Sunday of Luke
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, December 4
St. Barbara the Great Martyr
Divine Liturgy celebrated at:
St. Barbara Greek Orthodox Church
27 Forsyth St.New York, NY

Friday, December 6
St. Nicholas the Wonderworker
Divine Liturgy celebrated at:
Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Archdiocesan Cathedral
337 East 74 St. New York, NY

Sunday, December 8 
10th Sunday of Luke
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Thursday, December 12
St. Spyridon the Wonderworker
Divine Liturgy celebrated at:
St. Spyridon Greek Orthodox Church
124 Wadsworth Ave New York, NY

Sunday, December 15
St. Eleftherios the Martyr
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, December 22
Sunday Before the Nativity of Christ
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Tuesday morning, December 24
Forefeast of the Holy Nativity of Christ
8:00 a.m. Royal Hours
9:30 a.m. Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

Tuesday evening, December 24
The Holy Nativity of Christ
7:00 p.m. Orthros
8:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
*Christmas Carols will be sung after Divine Liturgy*

There are no services on Dec. 25

Sunday, December 29
Sunday After the Nativity of Christ
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Tuesday evening, December 31
St. Basil the Great
Circumcision of Christ
5:00 p.m. Orthros, 
6:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 
Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar