Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

Making Your
2020 Stewardship Offering is a click away!


JANUARY 2020 EVENTS
BLESSING OF THE HUDSON
January 5, 2020
(weather permitting)


VASILOPITA SUNDAY
SUNDAY, JANUARY 12

In the church sanctuary
REJOICE NEWSLETTER
NOV/DEC 2019 - JAN. 2020

December 2019
Paraklesis
Each Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 15
St. Eleftherios the Martyr
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, December 22
Sunday Before the Nativity of Christ
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Tuesday morning, December 24
Forefeast of the Holy Nativity of Christ
8:00 a.m. Royal Hours
9:30 a.m. Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

Tuesday evening, December 24
The Holy Nativity of Christ
7:00 p.m. Orthros
8:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
*Christmas Carols will be sung after Divine Liturgy*

There are no services on Dec. 25

Sunday, December 29
Sunday After the Nativity of Christ
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Tuesday evening, December 31
St. Basil the Great
Circumcision of Christ
5:00 p.m. Orthros, 
6:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 
January 2020
Friday, January 3
Forefeast of Holy Theophany
9:00 a.m. Royal Hours

Sunday, January 5
Eve of the Holy Theophany
8:45 a.m. Orthros
10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
Lesser Blessing of the Waters
Blessing of the Hudson

Monday, January 6
Holy Theophany of Christ
8:00 a.m. Orthros
9:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
Greater Blessing of the Waters

Sunday, January 12
Sunday after Theophany
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Thursday, January 16
St. Anthony the Great
6:00 p.m. Orthros, 7:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, January 19
12th Sunday of Luke
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy 

Friday, January 24
St. Gregory the Theologian
6:00 p.m, Orthros, 7:00 p.m. Divine Liturgy

Sunday, January 26
15th Sunday of Luke
8:45 a.m. Orthros, 10:00 a.m. Divine Liturgy

Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar