Welcome to Annunciation Church - New York City!

Feastday of
The Annunciation of the Theotokos
Schedule of Services

Saturday, March 24


7:00 PM

A Lenten reception immediately follows in Demas Hall 
Sunday, March 25


 Orthros 8:30 AM
Divine Liturgy 10:00 AM

A community sponsored Lenten fish dinner immediately follows Divine Services in Demas Hall.

$25.00 Suggested Donation
MARCH 2018

Tuesday, March 20
Great Compline
6:30 pm

Wednesday, March 21
Presanctified Liturgy
(We are worshiping with Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Archdiocesan Cathedral)

Friday, March 23
Akathist Hymn
6:30 pm

Saturday, March 24
Annunciation of the Theotokos 
Great Vespers 7:00 pm

Sunday, March 25
5th Sunday of Lent
Annunciation of the Theotokos
Orthros 8:45 am, Divine Liturgy 10:00 am

Tuesday, March 27
Great Compline
6:30 pm

Wednesday, March 28
Presanctified Liturgy
6:30 pm

Saturday, March 31
Saturday of Lazarus
Orthros 8:00 am, Divine Liturgy 9:00 am
APRIL 2018

Palm Sunday, April 1
Orthros  8:45 am,  Divine Liturgy 10:00 am

Palm Sunday Fish Luncheon
$25.00 Suggested Donation

Palm Sunday Evening, April 1
Orthros of the Bridegroom, 7:00 pm

Holy Monday, April 2
 Orthros of the Bridegroom, 7:00 pm

Holy Tuesday, April 3
Presanctified Liturgy 9:00 am 

Orthros of the Bridegroom
The Hymn of Kassiane 7:00 pm 

Holy Wednesday, April 4
3:00 pm Sacrament of Holy Unction
7:00 pm Orthros of the Mystical Supper

Holy Thursday, April 5
Vesperal Liturgy of the Mystical Supper, 7:00 am 

 Passion of Christ - Reading of the Twelve Gospels, 6:30 pm

Holy Friday, April 6
Royal Hours, 8:00 am 

Great Vespers, 3:30 pm 
Unnailing of Christ from the Cross

 Orthros Service of the Lamentations, 7:00 pm

Holy Saturday, April 7
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil 9:00 am 

Orthros of Holy Saturday 11:00 pm 

Great and Holy Pascha, April 8
Midnight Paschal Divine Liturgy 12:00 am 

Sunday, April 8
 Agape Vespers 11:00 am

Sunday, April 15
Thomas Sunday 
2nd Sunday of Pascha
8:45 am Orthros,10:00 am Divine Liturgy

Sunday, April 22
Sunday of the Myrrh-Bearing Women
3rd Sunday of Pascha
8:45 am Orthros, 10:00 am Divine Liturgy

Sunday, April 29
Sunday of the Paralytic
4th Sunday of Pascha
8:45 am Orthros,10:00 am Divine Liturgy

Annunciation Ornament

Quick Reference Calendar