Annunciation's Parish Council

The Parish Council is a ministry of the church. All those who serve are called to represent Christ and the Orthodox Faith to all whom they meet in all aspects of life. The Parish Council consists of the Priest, as the head of the Parish, and a number of elected lay members fixed by the Parish By-Laws or by the local statute according to the needs of the Parish. The Parish Council is responsible to the Parish Assembly and to the respective Hierarch for conducting all parish affairs in keeping with the mission, aims and purposes of the Church as set forth in the Charter and these regulations.  The Priest is a non-voting member of the Parish Council.

Rev. Father Sotirios Michalatos
(left to right) George J. Kostas, Iris Benakis, Margareth Dominique, Kristin Giantris, Xenophon Theophall, Dr. John P. Gestsos, MD, Felix Korenek, Nikolas De Maria, Benjamin Johnston.

Officers & Members

The Parish Council is organized to best serve the Annunciation community and consists of officers and members.  All are voting members of the Parish Council.

Officers & Office Members
George J. Kostas, President Steven Geras
Iris Benakis, Vice President Dr. John P. Getsos
Benjamin Johnston, Treasurer Felix Korenek
Nikolaos De Maria, Asst. Treasurer Stacey Nicholas
Margareth Dominique, Secretary Xenophon Theophall
Kristin Giantris, Asst. Secretary